top of page

Voice of Peace : Meet Young Activist Zanaba Ahmat Affono From the Republic of Chad.


Q : Would you introduce yourself to us?

A : my name is Zanaba Ahmat Affono. I am from the Republic of TChad.

Q : Describe the current situation of Violent Extremism in Nigeria and what can be done to counter violent extremism effectively?

A : I work with youth in terms of sensitization about violent extremism. Our work was so modest so now we trying to amplify our activities.

Q : What are Young chadian Women leaders doing to counter Violent Extremism?

A : Most of people think that women can’t do anything. People think that the role of women is only in the household and taking care of children. So, the tenacity of the capacity to convince and the will to get what you want lies in the hands of women, because women have hope. They always hope and never give up. That’s why I fight against violent extremism in my country.

Q : What is your specific role as a young leaders? How are you working and with whom? Is it a national or local leadership movement?

A : My role is to sensitize people, to inform people and to organize youth. I work with the association of youth in the development of Lake Chad. A local association is needed because we must solve the problem at local level.

Q : What are the challenges you are facing?

A : Our main challenges remain the education of women because education is the only weapon to empower women.

Q : What other goals do you have?

A : I am really struggling with the literacy of women, women must be educated learn their religion and their culture.

Q : Do you have a last word for us?

A: I call upon all African women to promote and get educated because we must work and emancipate in the world.

Editor: John H. Sime

About Me.

I am a freelance journalist, blogger and peacebuilder. Born and raised in mystical Timbuktu.

Read my full biography by clicking HERE!
 

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page